From the Star Citizen Wiki, the fidelity™ encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

"The Senate is comprised of senators. Thank you. We came up with that one. Moving on …

So there are a lot of systems under UEE control. Each system is comprised of a handful of planets; some are terraformed for settling, some for resources and some are useless rocks.

When a planet reaches a certain population size or ascends to a certain level of influence (provides a unique and valuable ore for example), it can petition for recognition by the government (like achieving statehood). If successful, the planet is allowed to elect a Citizen to act as their representative in the Senate on Earth. This Senator serves for five years and can serve multiple terms. Only the largest and most influential planets have multiple Senators (Earth having the most at five).[1]"

See also